About Sturt

The South Australian electorate of Sturt was named after the explorer Captain Charles Sturt who is best known in South Australia for his trek from Sydney to Adelaide, and his efforts to further map inland Australia. The Electorate covers most of Adelaide’s outer eastern suburbs, such as Magill, Kensington Gardens and Rostrevor and many North Eastern suburbs such as Holden Hill and Oakden.

The electorate is an exciting and vibrant place to live and I am keen to be a part of community events and local projects. Please feel free to contact my office if you have an upcoming event, or special project that I can assist you with.

Written and authorised by Hon Christopher Pyne MP, 429 Magill Road, St Morris SA 5068

Back to top